Discovery of New Yoga Classes <3

Hi guys!

So I recently found a yoga studio that I absolutely love. The room was so inviting and homey.  The people were so nice to be around. I was able to relax with them yet remain deep in my own mind and experiences.

This was my first official yoga class. I usually do yoga at home watching online classes or following books, but I decided to try out a few yoga studios near me. This way I can not only receive better instruction to correct my mistakes but I am able to be around many sweet, beautiful people.

I don’t know if any of you guys have this problem, but I get discouraged quickly when I can’t be around somewhat positive people. When I am around really negative people, I’ll try so hard to be positive and cheer them up, but it gets sort of tiring if I feel like I’m the person around trying to see things in a positive light. This is why I find it so important for me to spend time with people who have  a positive outlook, wanting to get the most out of life.

I’m hoping through taking yoga classes I will cross paths with many people who I will be able to cheer up when they are blue and they will be able to cheer me up when I’m having a grey day. I hope that I can let the light shine through me and allow others to shine. I want to get to know people in my community better and grow a stronger support system. I want to be kind to everyone and be careful not to gossip about anyone. I want to be honest and true. I want to be the best I can be and attract others, not only from yoga, but anybody who is interested in living a similar life journey. People to keep each other on track. This is my prayer this week.

I’m grateful for this studio being opened near my home town. It hasn’t been open around here very long. Best of all, they offer an ashtanga yoga class. Yay! The teachers are so nice and they are eager to work with you. Their beautiful vibe is inspiring, contagious even. I’m sure I will continue to meet more wonderful souls throughout my time at the studios. I’m really excited to be a part of this movement.

Well, that’s it for my update today. I hope you all had a super fun halloween! 🙂

One thought on “Discovery of New Yoga Classes <3

  1. Glad you found a great studio! It does make all the difference in the world.

    I also am someone who is very influenced by the mood around me.

    And in yoga class, it can either push me to inspire people to do more on their mat or make me have a bad class altogether!

    Like

Leave a Reply

